For the Beauty of the Earth CD

For the Beauty of the Earth CD


Since this is the final release in my trilogy of hymns and spirituals for solo jazz piano, I wanted to give it a personal feel. Throwing stylistic considerations out the window, I drew instead on all my musical influences to create arrangements that sound like jazz, classical, boogie, funk and quiet ballads. – Bradley Sowash

This CD is for you if you enjoy a jazzy mix of moods and genres. Plus the bonus tracks showcase Sowash’s vast stylistic range with sample tracks from previous releases. (56:10)

sold out
Add To Cart

1. Glory, Glory, Hallelujah
2. Doxology
3. For the Beauty of the Earth
4. Shall We Gather By The River
5. Standin’ In The Need of Prayer
6. Just As I Am/Sanctus
7. By and By
8. This Little Light of Mine
9. Go Down Moses
10. The Ash Grove

Bonus Tracks:
11. Take It On Faith
12. America
13. Steps to the Soul
14. Amazing Grace